Blizzard Squirts

Back Row: Adam Imme, Jim Anderson, Nick Johnson. Middle Row: Taylor Anderson, Kendall Johnson, Aiden Johnson, Bennet Ulmaniec, Gavyn Hill, Dayne McKnight, Owen Douglas, Leo Carlson and Kelsey Belisle. Front Row: Mason Mattson, Grace McDonald, Levi Randt, Grant Johnson, Talon Imme and Carl Antonich.

In February, the Blizzard Squirts traveled to Baldwin for Baldwin’s Squirt B1 Tournament.

The Blizzard team played hard all weekend, only falling to the Waterloo Squirts during the championship game, 14-2. The team had no idea they were playing a AAA hockey team. Not once did they give up, they fought hard to the end. The coaches and parents could not be prouder of their team and their second-place finish.

The young goalie, Levi Randt, faced 59 shots on goal.

The team will now be able to take this experience and use it to their advantage as they move on to the Wisconsin Amateur Hockey Association Squirt 10U 4A State Tournament in Manitowoc on March 7.